AgBioResearch Scientists Honored by Weed Science Society

  • Pin It

Two AgBio crop and soil sciences researchers received awards from the Weed Science Society of America (WSSA).

Karen Renner was named a WSSA fellow, the highest honor bestowed upon WSSA members. To be named a fellow, members have to be part of the organization for at least a decade and have made substantial contributions to the field of weed science.

Christy L. Sprague received the Outstanding Early Career Weed Scientist Award. The award is given to a member age 40 or under who has demonstrated originality and creativity and has made a notable contribution to the discipline.

Click to subscribe to our e-publications: